Plans for the fall #3, Halloween cookies

October 31, 2014 § Leave a comment

Hello my lovely readers!

How is your spooky day going? What are your plans for tonight?

I finally can cross one more thing off my list of fall plans. I baked some nice Halloween cookies! :).

Sue suggested me to make a spice cookie, such as the German Spekulatius. And I did, using her recipe, which you can find here. I simply substituted the regular sugar for raw cane sugar and I used whole wheat flour. This made the cookies more crisp and browner in appearance. Instead of using the traditional Spekulatius molds I just prepared some circles in order to decorate them as spider webs. Well, the results are a delicious spiced halloween cookie, that could improve in decoration – next year I will try again:)!

IMG_7911

See you all tomorrow!

xxxSarah

Tagged: ,

I would love to hear your thoughts, comments, ideas! Don't be shy and just get in contact:). Love, Sarah

What’s this?

You are currently reading Plans for the fall #3, Halloween cookies at SparklingCrane.

meta

