Herbstpläne/Plans for the fall

September 22, 2014 § Leave a comment

With fall about to start I would love to share with you my list of fall activities that I definitely want to get done this year. I love this time of the year, when days get shorter, the temperature drops, the leaves start to get colors and the winds become windier. Let’s see, how my plans work out!

As usual, feel free to leave a comment or two and let me know what you think!

And here is my list:

  • bake the wonderful Zwetschgenkuchen (plum cake) that ironically is a German recipe but I tried at first from my U.S. host mom baking it for my during my exchange year. You can find the recipe here: Zwetschgenkuchen
  • carve a pumpkin and prepare some wonderful fall decorations for our apartment just as here

kuerbis-deko

  • bake halloween cookies for the first time ->

halloween-cookies

  • finally organize my tea-chaos, maybe like this

tea box

  • make this delicious looking mushroom soup (I can almost smell it already :))

mushroom soup the best in the world hearty organic perfect cream of mushroom soup

  • plant some fall plants, maybe like this one and plant bulbs for the spring just as here

blumenzwieblen

  • try some DIYs that I keep pinning via pinterest but never start doing
  • start the new semester and get as much out of it as possible
  • and drink lots of homemade hot cocoa!

What are your plans for the fall? Let me know if you have some exciting ideas that I need to try!

 

xxxSarah

 

Tagged: , ,

I would love to hear your thoughts, comments, ideas! Don't be shy and just get in contact:). Love, Sarah

What’s this?

You are currently reading Herbstpläne/Plans for the fall at SparklingCrane.

meta

